Who We Are

Quality learning. Effective communication. Collaboration. Partnership. All this, plus a commitment to practical research discovery is what we're about at UBC Pharm Sci. Through our strong and ever-growing research capabilities, we are transforming the future of health care for the benefit of all.

Message from the Dean

A very warm welcome to the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences here at UBC. As you explore our website you will discover an outstanding community of faculty, practitioners, students, research and support staff working together to advance and influence education, research and practice in pharmacy.

Read On

Our History

Since 1946, the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences at UBC has made a lasting difference in the health and well-being of people throughout British Columbia and beyond. UBC Pharm Sci is proud to have shaped the education and expertise of thousands of pharmacists and pharmaceutical scientists whose work has improved patient care and pharmaceutical research across the world.

Learn More

Our Mission, Vision and Values

With a mission to advance knowledge, health outcomes and the profession of pharmacy to benefit society and provide optimal patient care, we continually strive to achieve global leadership in pharmacy education, research and practice.

Learn More

Facts and Figures

Quick facts, basic stats and recent successes.

Learn More

Recent News

2017 UBC Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences Alumni Agent of Change Announced

November 18, 2016

Each year, UBC Pharm Sci recognizes one of its remarkable alumni for creating a local, national or global impact in a community, research, hospital or clinical field. Today, we are pleased to announce that the 2017 Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences Alumni Agent of Change is Gary D. Lopaschuk, BSc(Pharm)’78, MSc(Pharm)’80, PhD(Pharm)’83.

Learn More

UBC PhD student receives the first James E. Axelson Outstanding Graduate Scholar Award

October 17, 2016

UBC Pharm Sci PhD student, Yuejian Liu, has been named recipient of the 2016–2017 James E. Axelson Outstanding Graduate Scholar Award.

Learn More