Catalyst for Change

Our vision is to be a catalyst for change in pharmacy practice and the pharmaceutical sciences. Explore our new five year-strategic plan, Catalyst for Change: 2017–2022.

UBC Pharm Sci by the numbers


Feature Story

Media Release: September 15, 2017

Dean Michael Coughtrie Among New Fellows Inducted into the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences

On September 14, 2017, Dr. Michael Coughtrie, professor and dean of the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences at the University of British Columbia (UBC) was named a Fellow of the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences (CAHS).

Dr. Coughtrie, together with UBC President and Vice-Chancellor Dr. Santa J. Ono, and Drs. Jehannine Austin and Lara Boyd from UBC Faculty of Medicine, were honoured at an evening induction ceremony held in Ottawa, Ontario.

Read More